This happens to customers every once in a while, usually on Windows machines after certain settings changes.  The easiest thing to do is just delete everything and start over. Just login to your account and go to Manage Devices. You'll see a “Deactivate” button next to all of your devices. Click all of them. Then the next time you use your plugins, you'll need to authorize again. If the activation prompt doesn't come up automatically, just click on the 'key' icon on the lower right. After that, with any luck, your authorizations will be properly set.


Please be aware that machines that are attached to expired trials will not be deleted, but this will not affect anything for your paid licenses.


There is a limit to the number of times you can deactivate, but we don't resetting the count if necessary. So just let us know if you reach the deactivation limit.


To prevent this from happening in the future, please keep in mind that on Windows, if you do anything in the list below, it will change your machine ID, which will make our license server see your computer as a new computer.

  • Replacing your system hard drive
  • Replacing your CPU
  • Changing your computer name
  • Changing your BIOS settings (if you're not sure what this is, here's an article about it)

If you frequently have to do things in this list, we recommend that you keep your authorizations on a USB stick.  You can get more info on USB authorization in the Activation Manual.