The new bx_digital v3 won't be able to read settings from the bx_digital v2, as it does not have exactly the same parameters. However, you don't need to worry about losing any settings in your current sessions, because you will still have the bx_digital v2 after you upgrade. When you upgrade, you're actually just getting a new plugin license, in addition to the one you already have.  Your DAW will just see the v2 and v3 as two separate plugins.