On Windows, making any of the changes in the following list will change your machine ID.

  • Replacing your system hard drive
  • Replacing your CPU
  • Changing your computer name
  • Changing your BIOS settings

This will cause our plugins to think that you are using a different computer. If this happens, you can use the "Deactivate" button on the Manage Devices page to delete your "old" machine. However, there is a limit to the number of times you can do that, so if you find that the plugins frequently require reactivation after you make changes to your computer, consider activating your licenses on a USB drive instead.

Then you can freely change any settings or even use different computers without the hassle of reactivating often. For details on how to license a flash drive, please check the activation manual.